Friday, March 20, 2009

Madness of the Modern World edition

Sound Shift Eastside Radio 89.7 FM

Track List:

Weather Report - Young and Fine
A Tribe Called Quest - Electric Relaxation
Weldon Irvine - We Gettin' Down
A Tribe Called Quest - Award Tour featuring Trugoy (De La Soul)
Tom Scott & The LA Express - Sneaking In The Back
Donald Byrd - Wind Parade

Mic Break

Gil Scott Heron - The Bottle
Ronnie Laws - Always There
Joe Tex - I Gotcha
Ike & Tina Turner - Cussin', Cryin' & Carryin' On

Mic Break

Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul - (I Got) So Much Trouble In My Mind
Bobby Bland - I Pity The Fool
Skull Snaps - It's A New Day
The O'Jays - For The Love Of Money
The Temptations - Ball of Confusion (That's What The World is Today)

Mic Break

Binge Thinkers - One Step At A Time (Remix)
Def Wish Cast - Once More
Junie Morrison - Techno-Freqs
Funkadelic - One Nation Under A Groove

No comments: